2018 FALL PROGRAMS

VALATIE FREE LIBRARY

Fall Programs and Events
Some dates and times are being finalized.  Those are listed as TBD and will be available soon.  

 for Kids

September
Story Hour (every Tuesday at 10:30 a.m.) – stories, crafts and snacks for preschoolers and siblings
Storybook Stem (Monday, September 17 at 5:00 p.m.) – read a story and build an object associated with the story
Get Your Library Card (any day in September) – visit the Library, get your library card and a special bookmark
Lego Challenge (Tuesday, September 25 from 3 – 6 p.m.)

October
Story Hour (every Tuesday at 10:30 a.m.) – stories, crafts and snacks for preschoolers and siblings
Donuts and Apple Juice with Deborah and Amy (Saturday, October 6 from 11 – 1) Meet Deborah Spaulding, author of How Do You Do, Kazoo, the ‘Roo?, and Amy DeWeerdauthor of Scooter and Sophie and How a Mother Loves and illustrator of How Do You Do, Kazoo, the Roo?
Breakfast with Jake Ashby (Saturday, October 13 at 10 a.m.) – listen to a story, do a craft and have breakfast
Storybook Stem (Monday, October 15 – 5:00 p.m.) – read a story and build an object associated with the story
Lego Challenge (
Tuesday, October 23 from 3 – 6 p.m.)
Halloween Party
((Monday, October 29 – 5 -6:30 p.m.) – stories, games, costume contest

Trick or Treat at the Library (Wednesday, October 31 from 12 – 5) – get candy, pose for a picture for the bulletin board                      
Movie Night (TBD)

November
Story Hour (every Tuesday at 10:30 a.m.) – stories, crafts and snacks for preschoolers and siblings
Storybook Stem (Monday, October 19 – 5:00 p.m.) – read a story and build an object associated with the story
Movie Night (TBD)
Lego Challenge (Tuesday, November 27 from 3 – 6 p.m.)

December
Story Hour (every Tuesday at 10:30 a.m.) – stories, crafts and snacks for preschoolers and siblings
Cookie Decorating with a Special Guest (TBD) – decorate holiday sugar cookies and gingerbread cookies
Movie Night (TBD)

for Adults

September
Book Club (Monday, September 10 at 7 p.m.)
Board Games / Cards Night (Friday, September 14- 6:30 p.m.)
Board of Trustees Meeting (Monday, September 17 at 7 p.m.)

Knitting/Crochet (Monday, September 24 at 6:30 p.m.)
Board Games / Cards Day (TBD) – board and card games. Bring your friends.

October
Book Club (Monday, October 8 at 7 p.m.)
Board Games / Cards Night (Friday, October 12 – 6:30 p.m.)
Board of Trustees Meeting (Monday, October 15 – 7 p.m.)

Knitting/Crochet (Monday, October 22 at 6:30 p.m.)
Paint and Sip with Amy DeWeerd (Friday, October 26 at 6:30)
Board Games / Cards Day (TBD) – board and card games. Bring your friends.

November
Board Games / Cards Night (Friday, November 9 – 6:30 p.m.)
Book Club (Monday, November 12 at 7 p.m.)

Board of Trustees Meeting (Monday, November 19 at 7 p.m.)
Knitting/Crochet (Monday, November 26 at 6:30 p.m.)
Board Games / Cards Day (TBD) – board and card games. Bring your friends.

December
Wreath Making (TBD)
Book Club (Monday, December 10 at 7 p.m.)
Board of Trustees Meeting (Monday, December 17 at 7 p.m.)
Board Games / Cards Day (TBD) – board and card games.  Bring your friends.

Additional Activities under consideration: Red Cross Disaster Drill and CPR (hands only), Coding, Toy Donation Drive, Paint and Sip, Sign Making, Decorating Book Ends, African Drumming, Pottery